RSS

5 BS Facts About Me That Everyone Thinks are True

14 Nov

In spirit of my new and improved “About Me” page, I decided that I would share 5 rumors that were begun about me a long time ago (either by myself or others) and dispel them for you at this time:

5 – I was born in Taormina, Italy.  This was begun when I worked customer service for Convergys Corporation.  It spawned from a supervisor overhearing a sarcastic remark after dealing with an angry customer who didn’t understand that Italy was not part of the United States national plan.  Actually, I don’t know where the city came from!  I was born in Bellevue, Washington – right here in the good old U.S. of A.

4 – I was raised a devout Roman CatholicI honestly don’t know where this one came from.  I think it may have been spawned by a stereotype that every Italian is somehow a Roman Catholic…like Jews from Jerusalem.  Because this is my professional site as well as personal, I would like to claim the 5th Amendment when it comes to personal religious beliefs.  Suffice it to say, if I was Roman Catholic, it’s not because I’m Italian.

3 – My real father is a dangerous Las Vegas mob boss.  This one also came from the stereotype that obviously every Italian American is somehow connected to the mafia.  This one, strangely enough, was my favorite as I am a big fan of The Godfather trilogy and pretty much any other mob movie to ever grace my DVD machine.  My real father is a financial advisor based in St. George, Utah.

2 – I witnessed a friend’s suicide.  Once again, I find myself wondering where this rumor came from.  I have never witnesses a suicide and hope that doesn’t change any time in the future.  The truth is, I have no idea what to say as far as the truth version of this rumor other than that I have not witnessed a suicide, friend or otherwise.

1 – I am a death dealer (aka drug dealer).  Wow!  I made one comment about how everyone’s personal habits are their own business and somehow that was turned into the drug dealer comment.  I will be honest.  Because of my obsession with the Italian mob, I encouraged all of the above a little bit more than I should have.  I wanted to portray a fun, entertaining persona so I could see how people reacted…and let me tell you, it was great research for my upcoming crime drama series.  The truth is I am personally against drugs but believe that everyone’s personal choices are just that – personal.

Well, that’s me…

Or, not me…whatever!

To find out about the REAL me, feel free to click on my “About Me” page found at the top of the blog just underneath the title.  Love to see you there.

– Paul Scott


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 14, 2010 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
