RSS

Oriana’s Big “1”

08 Nov

Today is a special day for my family.  My perfect little girl is now a 1-year-old.  She has grown so much in the last 12 months that I scarcely recognize her as the child my wife gave birth to.  I can’t believe that she is so big and that time has practically passed me by as I have watched her grow.

For my daughter, on her first birthday, I will share a quote of great importance to me.  Though I’m quite familiar with its author, Mark Twain, I must admit that I stole this quote from the blog of an old high school classmate (karamea.pearl).  To Oriana:

“Twenty years from now, you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do, than by the ones you did do.  So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore.  Dream.  Discover.”

 

To Oriana, the world is your oyster.  Take it and do with it what you will.  No matter your choices in this life, remember this: daddy loves you and he always will!  Happy birthday Oriana!

– Paul Scott (Daddy)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2010 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Oriana’s Big “1”

  1. Sherri

    November 9, 2010 at 6:23 am

    It was a great birthday party and Oriana was so cute! Love your Blog site ! I will follow it now and keep myself uptodate on your blog!

     
  2. Sherri

    November 9, 2010 at 6:25 am

    Thanks for all your help with moving stuff around at out house!

     

Leave a Reply

 
