RSS

My 2011 Projects

04 Nov
List of titles of works based on Shakespearean...

Image via Wikipedia

2010 has been quite a year for my family…and can anyone honestly believe that it’s already November?  It seems only weeks ago I was celebrating the glorious birth of my little girl.  Now it’s less than a week until she’s a year old.  I can’t believe how fast time flies.  I guess I’ve just been having far too much fun to notice time sneaking up on me.

I’ve had a lot of setbacks too but with the new year just around the corner my spirit and resolve have been renewed.  I’d like to share the projects that I’m currently working on with you:

1 – This month is NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and for my novel I’ve decided to write a story about William Shakespeare and the key to immortality.  It will be done November 30, of course, for NaNoWriMo but after another month or two of revisions, I plan to send it off to a publisher and see what happens.

2 – As many of you know, I have been working on a crime drama series for some time now but I’ve decided that it’s time to sit down and work seriously on it.  I plan on the first book being completed mid-to-late February and sent to a publisher shortly after.

3 – I’ll also be working on a dramedy web series about the every day life of a freelance writer.  Season 1 is set to air on both YouTube and Vimeo around 1st Quarter 2012.

4 – I am also in negotiations with a fellow artist to work on a little music video project together.  We’ll see how it turns out.  If things turn out properly, the video should air on YouTube and Vimeo as well in early October 2011.

I will keep you all up-to-date with what’s going on.

- Paul Scott

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in Personal, Productivity

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My 2011 Projects

  1. Amber

    November 4, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Just wanted to say good luck with your writing (sounds like a very interesting story!) and everything. Happy Birthday to your baby.
    And thanks very much for pinging my blog post about NaNoWriMo when you wrote this, I appreciate it!

    ~Amber

     
  2. Harmony

    November 4, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    whoa! It will be so cool to see all your projects come to fruition! Good luck!

     
  3. Sherri

    November 9, 2010 at 6:34 am

    I am cheering for you on the sidelines!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

